2017 NCAA Tournament Bracket

It’s an annual tradition! Here is my 2017 NCAA Tournament bracket:

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 4.41.33 PM.png

Obviously, it is a crapshoot every year and random upsets that don’t make sense will happen. I stuck with the teams I believe in after watching the season unfold.

UCLA is my number one team heading into the tournament. They have a tough road between potential Kentucky and UNC matchups, however their offense is the best in the NCAA (in my opinion) this year.

I also love Kansas because of Frank Mason and Josh Jackson. They can score with the best teams, and have versatile athletes to play defense. They are also battle-tested with many top ranked matchups to start the year.

Villanova is hard to pick because of the probabilities they go back-to-back as champions. Duke has been inconsistent at times, but their talent is almost un-matched if they play up to their potential. I’m going with Notre Dame as my rogue team that goes farther than they should.

Here is my girlfriend Paula Jeanne’s bracket. We go through our brackets each year together, and she usually gets more right by basing her picks off the mascot, who has a star player, and gut feeling.

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 5.00.28 PM.png

Enjoy the tournament, and best wishes to your bracket not getting busted!

One comment

Leave a Reply

